The Ascension of A-natural

track listing

1. your story lyrics

2. new wave lyrics

3. go-getter lyrics

4. amen (enjoy yourself) lyrics

5. circles lyrics

6. nothing compares lyrics

7. elevated lyrics

8. down like forever (feat. KINGSLEY) lyrics

9. the truth lyrics

10. why wait (feat. DanO & Robbie Nova) lyrics

11. relapse lyrics

12. paranoid lyrics

13. ron's interlude lyrics

14. satellite lyrics

15. a singer's prayer lyrics


songs 1, 3, 4, 6, 9, 10, 11, 13, 14 

produced by A-natural for Natural City Music

"New Wave" produced by Quan "Quan Boi" Askew

"Circles" produced by Focus...

"Elevated" & "A Singer's Prayer"

produced by Vertical Jones

"Down Like Forever" produced by AimeZ

"Paranoid" produced by CodeRedd

all songs written by James Aaron Foster

(Natural City Music/ASCAP)


"Your Story" (written by Yusef Saaqib)

"Down Like Forever" (written by James Aaron Foster, Steven Bien-Aime, & Edmond Wilson

"Why Wait" (written by James Aaron Foster, Daniel Olukotun, & Robbie Nova)

additional vocals on "Amen" (Enjoy Yourself)

by Lenny Harold, Authentik, & Ráchel Herbert

executive producer: A-natural

creative consultants: TrakFire Productions

A&R: Stephen "PJ" Whitaker

"Fox" Logo: Jay O. Foster

album layout & design: NCM Graphics

all photography: Richard "Parlay" Copier

for OneI Photography


"The Ascension" (trailer)

dir. Richard "Parlay" Copier

produced by NCM & OneI Photography

"Down Like Forever"

dir. Richard "Parlay" Copier

produced by NCM & OneI Photography

starring: A-natural, KINGSLEY, AimeZ, Shawn Lanier, & Jasmine Paredes

hair: Khalil Malamug

makeup: Jarél Arin

styling: Carlos Ortega


dir. Richard "Parlay" Copier

produced by NCM & OneI Photography

starring: A-natural & Shawn Lanier

hair: Khalil Malamug

styling: A-natural

assistant videographer: Sean Greenblatt

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.